Fleming Elected to NaSHOF Board; 2010 Officers Announced

Kye Fleming

Kye Fleming

The Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame Foundation has announced the 2010 officers for its Board of Directors, as well as the election of newly inducted Hall of Fame songwriter Kye Fleming to its 2010/2011 Board.

“We’re very pleased to welcome Kye to our board,” said Bug Music Nashville’s Roger Murrah, Chairman of the NaSHOF Board. “Kye exemplifies the exceptional talent and long-standing resilience it takes to have a successful and impressive career as a songwriter.

Roger Murrah

Roger Murrah

2010 officers for the NaSHOF Board include Murrah (serving his fifth term as Chair); Songwriters Hall of Fame member Wayland Holyfield (Vice Chair); Dye, Van Mol & Lawrence CEO John Van Mol (Vice Chair); Grand Ole Opry VP/GM Pete Fisher (Treasurer); and songwriter Layng Martine, Jr. (Secretary).

Currently serving on the NaSHOF Board of Directors are:
Mike Dye – Managing Partner, GroupXcel
Lisa Harless – Sr. VP, Private Client Services of Regions Bank
Becky Judd – Executive Assistant to Mike Curb, Curb Records
Troy Tomlinson – President and CEO of Sony/ATV Music Nashville
Mike Vaden – Director, Decosimo/Vaden

Ex-officio members serving on the board are:
David L. Maddox – Counsel
Robert K. Oermann – Historian
Jeff Skillen – Director of Development
Mark Ford – Manager of Affairs


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured, Organizations

About the Author

View Author Profile