Tag Archive for: CRS

DJ and Radio Hall of Fame Names Inductees

leftCountry Radio Broadcasters, Inc.® has announced that Bill Bailey, Laurie DeYoung and Rudy Fernandez will be honored as the 2010 Country Music DJ inductees, while Cy Blumenthal, Dan Halyburton and Michael Hammond will be inducted into the Country Music Radio Hall of Fame. The class of 2010 will be officially instated at a dinner ceremony on Feb. 23, 2010, at the Nashville Convention Center.
Ticket prices for the Hall of Fame ceremony are $90 for CRS registrants. For details, visit www.CBR.org

Bill Bailey spent the majority of his career at KIKK (Pasadena/Houston, Texas) and KENR (Houston). Laurie DeYoung is a 24-year veteran of WPOC in Baltimore, Md., and won the CMA Large Market Personality of the Year award in 1994. Rudy Fernandez has worked with KEAN in Abilene, Texas for 31 years. The late Cy Blumenthal (1913-1983) was a pioneer in Country radio, becoming the first man to own a chain of Large Market radio stations in the Country format. Dan Halyburton is a 39-year veteran of the radio business, currently heading up the Dallas-based new media and technology company, RadioTime, as President. Michael Hammond has enjoyed a 36-year career in the radio business with Citadel Broadcasting, currently serving as the company’s Director of Operations in Knoxville, Tenn.