Mitchell Tenpenny Releases ‘Neon Christmas’ EP Today

Riser House/Columbia Nashville artist Mitchell Tenpenny is getting into the holiday spirit early, releasing his EP, Neon Christmas, today (Oct. 23).

The seven-track EP was produced by Lindsay Rimes and Jordan Schmidt, and includes three original songs, “Snow Angels,” “Naughty List,” and the EP’s title track, which Tenpenny co-wrote with Rimes and Matt Rogers. Holiday classics fill out the rest of the project, including his rendition of “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas.”

“That’s always been one of my favorite songs,” Tenpenny says. “It just makes me feel like sitting in front of a fire or watching an old Christmas movie at my family’s house. I knew I could take and make that song more of my own too, which can be hard with Christmas songs.”

Neon Christmas Track Listing:
1.) O Holy Night**
2.) Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow*
3.) Snow Angels**/ written by Mitchell Tenpenny, Ernest Keith Smith, Rafe Tenpenny
4.) Neon Christmas**/ written by Tenpenny, Lindsay Rimes, Matt Rogers
5.) Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas*
6.) Joy To The World**
7.) The Naughty List*/ written by Mitchell Tenpenny, Andy Albert, Jordan Schmidt
* produced by Jordan Schmidt
** produced by Lindsay Rimes


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile