Lady A To Release ‘On This Winter’s Night Deluxe’ Holiday Collection On Friday

Lady A has expanded its timeless holiday album to create On This Winter’s Night Deluxe, set for release Oct. 30.

The country trio’s holiday project initially landed at No. 1 on Billboard’s Top Holiday Albums chart and now features 16 songs, including four newly-added tracks produced by Dann Huff: “Wonderful Christmastime,” “Christmas Through Your Eyes,” “Little Saint Nick” and “That Spirit Of Christmas.”

“We’ve always loved the holiday season, but it has become even more magical now that we’re parents,” the trio’s Hillary Scott said. “So, we thought we’d add on a new, original song that was inspired by our kids and our take on a few of our favorites, which has brought us so much joy.  I think we could all use a little extra holiday cheer this year!”

On This Winter’s Night Deluxe Track List:
1. “A Holly Jolly Christmas” (Johnny Marks)
2. “Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)” (Jeff Barry, Ellie Greenwich, Phil Spector)
3. “All I Want For Christmas Is You” (Walter Afanasieff, Mariah Carey)
4. “I’ll Be Home For Christmas” (Kim Gannon, Walter Kent, Buck Ram)
5. “This Christmas” (Donny Hathaway, Nadine McKinnor)
6. “The First Noel” (Traditional – Arranged by Dave Haywood, Charles Kelley and Hillary Scott)
7. “On This Winter’s Night” (Tom Douglas, Dave Haywood, Charles Kelley and Hillary Scott)
8. “Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow” (Sammy Cahn, Jule Styne)
9. “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas” (Ralph Blane, Hugh Martin)
10. “Silent Night (Lord Of My Life)” (Traditional – Arranged by Dave Haywood, Charles Kelley and Hillary Scott)
11. “Blue Christmas” (Bill Hayes, Jay Johnson)
12. “Silver Bells” (Ray Evans, Jay Livingston)
13. “Wonderful Christmastime” ** (Paul James McCartney)
14. “Christmas Through Your Eyes” ** (Dave Haywood, Charles Kelley, Hillary Scott)
15. “Little Saint Nick” ** (Mike E. Love, Brian Douglas Wilson)
16. “That Spirit Of Christmas” ** (Parnell Davidson, Mable John, Joel Webster)

**New Tracks


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at [email protected]

View Author Profile