ACM Announces Officers, New Board Of Directors For 2020-2021

The Academy of Country Music is announcing a second-year term for the Academy Officers and the newly-elected Board of Directors for the 2020-2021 term. Continuing their tenure in office are Chairman Ed Warm, President Lori Badgett, Vice-President Chuck Aly, Treasurer Carmen Romano, Sergeant-at-Arms Gayle Holcomb, Parliamentarian Paul Moore and Secretary Tommy Moore.

“We are thrilled that our Officers have generously agreed to continue their service to the Academy for another year,” said Damon Whiteside, CEO, Academy of Country Music. “With so much uncertainty this year that will continue into 2021, we are grateful to have their consistent leadership to help guide the organization into a bright future.”

This year, 10 of the 13 qualifying professional categories were elected by the Academy’s membership. In addition to those elected, director-at-large positions have been appointed by Warm, Badgett and Aly. Directors are elected from each category based on the number of members in that category. Each director serves a staggered two-year term.

Newly-elected members of the Board of Directors:

  1. Beville Dunkerley
  2. Cyndi Forman
  3. Tom Forrest
  4. Becky Gardenhire
  5. Ali Harnell
  6. Deana Ivey
  7. Chris Lisle
  8. Cindy Mabe
  9. Ebie McFarland
  10. Lee Thomas Miller
  11. Tim Roberts
  12. Scott Scovill
  13. Sally Williams

Newly-appointed director-at-large members of the Board of Directors:

  1. Bobby Bones
  2. Jackie Campbell
  3. Charlie Cook
  4. Leslie Fram
  5. Jeremy Holley
  6. Frank Liddell
  7. Jon Loba
  8. Shawn McSpadden
  9. Curt Motley
  10. Brian O’Connell
  11. Rod Phillips
  12. Kelly Rich
  13. Sally Seitz
  14. Clarence Spalding
  15. Candice Watkins
  16. Trisha Yearwood

“We are honored to have the opportunity to continue serving as Academy Officers and delighted to welcome a new group of industry leaders to the Board. We look forward to the unique blend of perspective and insight this group brings to the organization,” said Chairman Ed Warm.



Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured, Organizations

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at [email protected]

View Author Profile