Drew Green’s ‘Dirt Boy Vol. 1’ Out Now

Drew Green released his debut EP, Dirt Boy Vol. 1, on Friday (Sept. 18).

The project includes the two critically acclaimed songs Green has released since signing to Villa 40/Sony Music Nashville in early June: “Little More Be Alright,” and “Right Where I Be,” along with four other previously-unreleased tracks: “She Got That,” “Woods,” “Fine By Me,” and “Dirty Money.” Green co-wrote all six songs on Dirt Boy Vol. 1.

“Little More Be Alright,” was selected as Sirius XM The Highway’s On The Horizon Pandora Pick and has received heavy airplay on the satellite station. Green released his music video for “Right Where I Be,” on July 31 and co-stars in the clip alongside Bachelor and Bachelor in Paradise’s Danielle Maltby. Green signed a publishing agreement in November 2018 with Grammy-winning Brett James’ Cornman Music, a co-venture with Warner Chappell Nashville. In 2019, Florida Georgia Line cut “Colorado,” which Green co-penned with Hunter Phelps and Michael Hardy (HARDY), for their No. 1 album,  Can’t Say I Ain’t Country.



Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at [email protected]

View Author Profile