Mickey Guyton’s ‘Bridges’ Set For September

Mickey Guyton is releasing her new EP Bridges on Sept. 11. The project includes tracks co-written by Mickey over the last two years as well as previously-released tracks “What Are You Gonna Tell Her?,” “Black Like Me” and current single “Heaven Down Here.”

Among the co-writers on Bridges are Karen Kosowski, Hillary Lindsey, Jesse Frasure, Nathan Chapman and Victoria Banks.

“Two years ago, this project didn’t feel like it was even a possibility,” said Guyton. “This EP proves that in your darkest moments, you can have your biggest breakthroughs.  I think back to all of the obstacles in my life and career, including writing and recording most of this EP in quarantine during a time of social unrest, and how it has all led to the birth of this beautiful project. I hope these songs provide others with the same happiness and strength they have provided me in these uncertain times.”

Bridges Track Listing:
“Heaven Down Here” – (Mickey Guyton, Gordie Sampson, Josh Kear, Hillary Lindsey)
“Bridges” – (Mickey Guyton, Karen Kosowski, Victoria Banks, Emma-Lee)
“What Are You Gonna Tell Her?” – (Mickey Guyton, Karen Kosowski, Victoria Banks, Emma-Lee)
“Rosé” – (Mickey Guyton, Victoria Banks, Karen Kosowski)
“Salt” – (Mickey Guyton, Jesse Frasure, Carly Barlowe, Steven Lee Olsen)
“Black Like Me” – (Mickey Guyton, Nathan Chapman, Fraser Churchill, Emma Davidson-Dillon)


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at [email protected]

View Author Profile