RaeLynn Sets ‘Baytown’ EP Release For August

RaeLynn is releasing a new song, “Me About Me,” from her forthcoming EP, BAYTOWN, set for release Aug. 14 on Round Here Records.

With its heavy-hearted vocals, “Me About Me” speaks to the pain of dealing with an unbalanced relationship. Penned by RaeLynn alongside Bob DiPiero and Jeff Garrison, the song was sparked from a heart-to-heart conversation with a close friend.

“We were talking about past relationships, and I told her about a situation with an ex where I knew everything about him, but he never asked me about me,” said RaeLynn. “It made me realize that I wasn’t alone, a lot of people have probably had the experience of a relationship being one-sided like that.”

“Me About Me” follows “Keep Up” and the free-spirited “Bra Off,” all of which are featured on Baytown. Taking its title from her Texas hometown, the EP channels RaeLynn’s force-of-nature energy into six songs that perfectly capture her spirit, gutsy confidence and unbridled joy. RaeLynn co-penned every song on the Corey Crowder-produced project.

RaeLynn’s BAYTOWN Track List:
1. “Keep Up” (Racheal Lynn Davis, Corey Crowder, Tyler Hubbard, Steven Lee Olsen)
2. “Still Smokin’” (Racheal Lynn Davis, Corey Crowder, J.R. Rotem)
3. “Fake Girl Town” (Racheal Lynn Davis, Cameron Montgomery, Daniel Ross, James McNair)
4. “Judgin’ To Jesus” (Racheal Lynn Davis, Brett James, Ferras Alqaisi, TJ Routon)
5. “Me About Me” (Racheal Lynn Davis, Bob DiPiero, Jeff Garrison)
6. “Bra Off” (Racheal Lynn Davis, Josh Kerr, Emily Weisband)


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at [email protected]

View Author Profile