2020 MusicRow Awards Category Profile: Female Songwriter Of The Year

Following the announcement of this year’s nominees for the 32nd annual MusicRow Awards, we take a look at the MusicRow Female Songwriter of the Year category. Female Songwriter of the Year nominees are based on data from MusicRow’s Top Songwriter Chart. Eligible projects were active between April 1, 2019 to May 31, 2020.

The MusicRow Awards will be announced virtually among multiple MusicRow platforms on Tuesday, Aug. 18, 2020. Presenting Sponsor of the 2020 MusicRow Awards is City National Bank.

Click here to see the full list of MusicRow Awards nominees.

Winners are determined solely by MusicRow Magazine subscribed members. Voting is now open and closes on July 17 at 5 p.m. CT.

To receive a ballot to vote in the MusicRow Awards, become a MusicRow member here.

Jennifer Denmark, Curb | Word Music Publishing, ASCAP
“Make Me Want To,” recorded by Jimmie Allen

Nicolle Galyon, Warner Chappell, BMI
“All To Myself,” recorded by Dan + Shay
“Details,” recorded by Billy Currington
“homecoming queen?,” recorded by Kelsea Ballerini

Natalie Hemby, UMPG, BMI
“Bluebird,” recorded by Miranda Lambert
“Butterflies,” recorded by Kacey Musgraves
“Heartache Medication,” recorded by Jon Pardi
“Mess With My Head,” recorded by Miranda Lambert
“Rainbow,” recorded by Kacey Musgraves
“Redesigning Women,” recorded by The Highwomen

Hillary Lindsey, Endurance Music Group/BMG, ASCAP *Signed to Concord Music Publishing in June 2020
“Almost Maybes,” recorded by Jordan Davis
“Buy My Own Drinks,” recorded by Runaway June
“Closer To You,” recorded by Carly Pearce
“Hole In The Bottle,” recorded by Kelsea Ballerini
“It All Comes Out In The Wash,” recorded by Miranda Lambert
“Knockin’ Boots,” recorded by Luke Bryan
“One Beer,” recorded by HARDY featuring Devin Dawson and Lauren Alaina
“Over Drinking,” recorded by Little Big Town
“People Are Different,” recorded by Florida Georgia Line
“What She Wants Tonight,” recorded by Luke Bryan
“What Whiskey Does,” recorded by Randy Houser

Laura Veltz, Big Machine Music, BMI
“A Song For Everything,” recorded by Maren Morris
“Keeping Score,” recorded by Dan + Shay featuring Kelly Clarkson
“Speechless,” recorded by Dan + Shay
“The Bones,” recorded by Maren Morris
“To A T,” recorded by Ryan Hurd
“To Hell & Back,” recorded by Maren Morris
“What If I Never Get Over You,” recorded by Lady A
“What I’m Leaving For,” recorded by Lady A

Parker Welling, Home Team/Roc Nation/Warner Chappell, BMI
“Every Little Thing,” recorded by Russell Dickerson
“Love You Like I Used To,” recorded by Russell Dickerson
“These Days,” recorded by Mackenzie Porter


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured

About the Author

Sarah Skates has worked in the music business for more than a decade and is a longtime contributor to MusicRow.

View Author Profile