Luke Bryan’s Latest Single, “Build Me A Daddy,” Out Today

Luke Bryan. Photo: Jim Wright

Luke Bryan is releasing a brand new song, “Build Me A Daddy,” digitally today. He’s set to perform the new song on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon next Thursday (June 18).

The single is the latest offering from his upcoming seventh studio album, Born Here Live Here Die Here, due out Aug. 7, and was penned by Jake Mitchell, Josh Thompson and Brett Tyler. A video for the song, shot earlier this year south of Nashville, is being released today as well.

The album has already yielded two No. 1 hits “Knockin’ Boots,” and “What She Wants Tonight,” plus his current smash single “One Margarita.” “One Margarita” is the No. 1 most downloaded country song for two weeks in a row, and the three tracks have racked up nearly 600 million streams.

Born Here Live Here Die Here Track listing:
1.  Knockin’ Boots (Hillary Lindsey, Jon Nite, Gordie Sampson)
2.  What She Wants Tonight (Luke Bryan, Ross Copperman, Hillary Lindsey, Jon Nite)
3.  Born Here Live Here Die Here (Jake Mitchell, Jameson Rodgers, Josh Thompson)
4.  One Margarita (Michael Carter, Matt Dragstrem, Josh Thompson)
5.  Too Drunk To Drive (Luke Bryan, Michael Carter, Brandon Kinney)
6.  Build Me A Daddy (Jake Mitchell, Josh Thompson, Brett Tyler)
7.  Little Less Broken (Michael Carter, Lindsay Rimes, Matt Rogers)
8.  For A Boat (Randy Montana, Josh Thompson, Mike Walker)
9.  Where Are We Goin’ (Luke Bryan, Brent Cobb)
10. Down To One (Dallas Davidson, Justin Ebach, Kyle Fishman)



Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at [email protected]

View Author Profile