Delta Spirit Inks Label Deal With New West Records, Announces New Album

Delta Spirit

Delta Spirit returns with the band’s first album in six years, What Is There, due out on Sept. 11, and the announcement of a new label deal with New West Records. What Is There‘s 10-song set was produced by the band and recorded at Sonic Ranch outside of El Paso, Texas, and is dedicated to the memory of their friend and musical inspiration, Richard Swift.

Delta Spirit has released a video for the project’s first single, “How Bout It.” The powerful clip was directed by Michael Parks Randa and shot during the COVID-19 pandemic at over 30 locations throughout North America. After speaking with roughly 70 cinematographers to learn about their particular circumstances, Randa directed 30 individuals across the country to safely document an intimate portrait of Americans in isolation.

The group released its first music in 2006, with the EP I Think I’ve Found It. Their most recent effort was 2014’s Into the Wide.

Delta Spirit What Is There Track List:

1. The Pressure
2. It Ain’t Easy
3. How Bout It
4. Can You Ever Forgive Me?
5. Better Now
6. Home Again
7. Making Sense
8. Lover’s Heart
9. Just the Same
10. What Is There


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured, Label

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at [email protected]

View Author Profile