Garth Brooks, Trisha Yearwood To Perform On Grand Ole Opry

Opry members Garth Brooks and Trisha Yearwood will step in to the circle to perform the Grand Ole Opry’s 4,922nd consecutive Saturday night broadcast on May 2, marking the eighth time the Grand Ole Opry has not had an audience in attendance during the COVID-19 pandemic.

The show will be broadcast live on Circle, and Gray TV stations, DISH Studio Channel 102, Sling TV and other TV affiliates in addition to a companion live stream on Circle All Access and the artists’ Facebook pages. Bobby Bones will host the Circle telecast, while Mike Terry will serve as radio announcer for those tuned in to 650 AM WSM and SiriusXM Satellite Radio.

Embracing today’s technology, the Opry will be broadcast and streamed with a very small production team. The show’s artists will perform acoustically.

Those tuning into the livestream on the Circle All Access Facebook channels this week can watch Circle Sessions with Scotty McCreery hosted by Bill Cody at 7:30 PM ET/ 6:30 PM CT immediately prior to the live Opry and catch a special episode of Dolly Week: Backstage at the Opry at 9 PM ET/ 8 PM CT after the Opry.

Over the past seven weeks, artists including Brad Paisley, Bill Anderson, Jeannie Seely, Connie Smith, Mandy Barnett, Vince Gill, Marty Stuart, Amy Grant, Terri Clark, Lauren Alaina, Ashley McBryde, Trace Adkins, Jason Crabb, Ricky Skaggs, Luke Combs, Craig Morgan and T. Graham Brown have performed, sans a live audience.

Comments

Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile