Craig Morgan To Preview New Album ‘God, Family, Country’ Today On Facebook Live

Craig Morgan pays tribute to his past and his future on his upcoming latest album, God, Family, Country, set for release May 22 on Broken Bow. The album includes five new tracks and remastered versions of some songs recorded over the past six years along with his faith-filled tribute to his son Jerry, “The Father, My Son, and the Holy Ghost.”

Starting today, fans can immediately receive two songs from God, Family, Country, “The Father, My Son, and the Holy Ghost” and “Going Out Like This,” when they pre-order the record on all major platforms. And today at 4 p.m. CT Morgan hosts a Facebook Live performance and Q&A from The Gallery at Morgan Farms in Dickson, TN, where he’ll share songs and stories from his upcoming project.

Among the songs on the new album is Morgan’s take on Gavin DeGraw’s smash, “Soldier,” and he teamed up with active duty Army Airborne Rangers Justin Wright and Andrew Yacovone to offer up the summery “Sippin’ On The Simple Life.”

“This album is based on everything that’s happened in my life and my career,” Craig says. “I feel like I have some of the most quality songs I’ve ever recorded, and there is a new energy here. After all I’ve been through, I’m at one of the most inspired places I’ve ever been.”

In addition to new music, Morgan premiered his new docu-series, Craig’s World, on Circle Network earlier this month, with new episodes airing every Thursday at 8 p.m./7 p.m. central.

God, Family, Country Track List:

  1. “The Father, My Son and The Holy Ghost” (Craig Morgan)
  2. “Soldier” (Gavin DeGraw)
  3. “Going Out Like This” (Craig Morgan, Michael Rogers, Korey Hunt, Sam Banks)
  4. “Whiskey” (Anthony Smith, Sarah Beth Terry)
  5. “Sippin’ On The Simple Life” (Craig Morgan, Michael Rogers, Justin Wright, Andrew Yacovone)
  6. “God, Family and Country” (Craig Morgan, Craig Morris, Lance McDaniel)
  7. “That’s What I Love About Sunday” (Adam Dorsey, Mark Narmore)
  8. “My Kind Of Woman” (Craig Morgan, Phil O’Donnell, Jason Sellers)
  9. “Almost Home” (Craig Morgan, Kerry Kurt Phillips)
  10. “Lotta Man (In That Little Boy)” (Craig Morgan, Phil O’Donnell, Tim Owens)


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at [email protected]

View Author Profile