Sam Hunt Reveals Track List For ‘Southside’ Album

Sam Hunt has revealed the track list and songwriters for his long-awaited sophomore album, Southside, which releases April 3 via MCA Nashville.

Hunt co-wrote every track on the album, and reunited with several writers from his 3x multi-platinum first album, 2014’s Montevallo, including Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne, Matt Jenkins and Zach Crowell. Hunt also welcomes new writers to the fold, including Emily Weisband (who recently released her own pop album), and Josh Thompson.

“Breaking Up Was Easy In The 90’s” and “Let It Down” feature songwriter and musician Chris LaCorte, who plays guitar for Dustin Lynch and has played guitar on songs for Russell Dickerson.

The album also features “Hard To Forget,” which samples Webb Pierce‘s 1953 song “There Stands The Glass” and gives writer credit to the original song’s writers Audrey Grisham, Russ Hull, and Mary Jean Shurtz.

Hunt currently has the No. 1 song at country radio, with “Kinfolks,” which he co-wrote alongside Osborne, Crowell, and Jerry Flowers.

Hunt will launch his The Southside Summer Tour 2020 later this year with Kip Moore and Travis Denning, as well as ERNEST, also a co-writer on the album’s “Let It Down” and “Breaking Up Was Easy In The 90’s.”

SOUTHSIDE Track Listing:

  1. 2016 (Sam Hunt, Zach Crowell, Josh Thompson)
  2. Hard To Forget (Sam Hunt, Luke Laird, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne, Ashley Gorley, Audrey Grisham, Russ Hull, Mary Jean Shurtz)
  3. Kinfolks (Sam Hunt, Zach Crowell, Josh Osborne, Jerry Flowers)
  4. Young Once (Sam Hunt, Zach Crowell, Matt Jenkins, Josh Osborne)
  5. Body Like A Back Road (Sam Hunt, Zach Crowell, Josh Osborne, Shane McAnally)
  6. That Ain’t Beautiful (Sam Hunt, Zach Crowell, Shane McAnally)
  7. Let It Down (Sam Hunt, Zach Crowell, Chris LaCorte, Josh Osborne, Ernest K Smith)
  8. Downtown’s Dead (Sam Hunt, Zach Crowell, Josh Osborne, Shane McAnally, Charlie Handsome)
  9. Nothing Lasts Forever (Sam Hunt, Zach Crowell, Josh Osborne, Shane McAnally)
  10. Sinning With You (Sam Hunt, Josh Osborne, Paul DiGiovanni, Emily Weisband)
  11. Breaking Up Was Easy In The 90’s (Sam Hunt, Zach Crowell, Chris LaCorte, Josh Osborne, Ernest K Smith)
  12. Drinkin’ Too Much (Sam Hunt, Zach Crowell, Shane McAnally, Stuart Hine)


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile