2020 SOURCE Hall Of Fame Honorees Announced

SOURCE Nashville has announced this year’s Hall of Fame inductees, to be honored at the 18th annual SOURCE Hall of Fame Awards, set for Tuesday, Aug. 25 at the Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum. This year’s honorees include:

Margie Hunt (Waylon Jennings/Jessi Colter; AWMZ Entertainment; Hunt Music Services; CBS Records; Sony Music)

Aleene Jackson (Monument Records; Showbud Guitars; Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum; Conway Twitty Enterprises; Tree International; Cowboy Jack Clement Productions)

Suzanne Lee (ASCAP)

Dottie Oelhfaen (Erv Woolsey Company)

Norma Jean Owen (CBS Records; Columbia Records; Capitol Records; The Entertainment Group)

Betty Sanders (The Pride Group; Blake Melvis; The Hyland Company; Chuck Flood & Associates/Flood Bumstead McCready & McCarthy)

Ima Withers (Chips Moman & Don Crews American Recording Studios; Warner Brothers; RCA Records; Merit Music; BMI)

SOURCE Hall of Fame inductees are nominated and inducted based upon peer recommendations, biographies, accomplishments, reputation, the number of years each individual has worked within the entertainment industry, and level of community involvement.  The Awards show is presented by Springer Mountain Farms.

For more information on the 2020 SOURCE Hall of Fame Awards, please visit sourcenashville.org/awards. Ticket information will be released in the coming weeks.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile