Tenille Townes Preps ‘Road To The Lemonade Stand’ EP

Tenille Townes is gearing up for the release of her new EP, Road to the Lemonade Stand, Feb. 7 on Columbia Nashville. The EP is being released in anticipation of Townes’ debut album, The Lemonade Stand, which will be released later this Spring.

“I wanted to put out this EP to continue to tell the story of these songs,” said Townes. “This EP is for everyone that has been on this road with me so far…the ones who have shared their stories at the shows and in messages and who have given these songs a home. You have shaped me and shaped the meaning of The Lemonade Stand. I’m so excited to walk on this Road to the Lemonade Stand with you.”

Produced by Jay Joyce, the EP features five songs penned by Townes including her current single, “Jersey On The Wall (I’m Just Asking),” as well as a rendition of the Keith Urban hit “Stupid Boy.”

Townes recently participated in Cracker Barrel’s “Five Decades, One Voice” campaign, a project created to highlight the importance of women in country by celebrating legendary female artists and those following in their footsteps. For the project, Townes was personally selected by Brandi Carlile to collaborate on new versions of two songs —Townes’ “ Somebody’s Daughter” and Carlile’s “Fulton County Jane Doe.”

1. “Holding Out For The One”
2. “White Horse”
3. “Jersey On The Wall (I’m Just Asking)”
4. “I Kept The Roses”
5. “Somebody’s Daughter”
6. “Stupid Boy”


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at [email protected]

View Author Profile