NSAI Adds To Board Of Directors

The Nashville Songwriters Association International has added four songwriters to its board of directors.

J.T. Harding, Josh Kear, Jon Nite and Emily Shackelton have been elected as new members, while current board members re-elected to two-year terms include Steve Bogard, Jeff Cohen, Chris DeStefano, Byron Hill, Liz Rose, Jenn Schott and Jimmy Yeary.

Roger Brown and Lee Thomas Miller were re-elected to one-year terms as “Legislative Co-Chairs,” Rhett Akins and Caitlyn Smith were re-elected to one-year terms to the “Artist Writer” board positions and Brett James was re-elected to a one-year term to the “Industry Liaison” position.

They join existing board members Jim Beavers, Sarah Buxton, Nicolle Galyon, Tim Nichols, Josh Osborne, Rivers Rutherford, Anthony L. Smith, Bobby Tomberlin, Laura Veltz, Troy Verges and Danny Wells whose terms expire in 2021. The board terms begin each year at the May meeting.

NSAI Board President Steve Bogard said, “Once again, NSAI has elected an outstanding Board of professional songwriters that reflects the growing diversity, scope and influence of our organization. We look forward to another great year of progress for songwriters.”


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured, Organizations

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile