Ashley Gorley Kicks Off 2020 Atop The MusicRow Top Songwriter Chart

The 2019 Songwriter of the Year, Ashley Gorley, is kicking off 2020 in a place he’s grown accustomed to: atop the MusicRow Top Songwriter Chart. With co-writer credits on Brett Young’s “Catch,” LOCASH’s “One Big Country Song,” Thomas Rhett’s “Remember You Young” and Dustin Lynch’s “Ridin’ Roads,” Gorley sets himself up for another chart-dominating year.

Laura Veltz follows Gorley with credits on “The Bones” (Maren Morris), “To A T” (Ryan Hurd) and “What If I Never Get Over You” (Lady Antebellum). Jesse Frasure takes third with credits on “Blessings” (Florida Georgia Line), “One Big Country Song” (LOCASH), “One Thing Right” (Marshmello & Kane Brown) and “Remember You Young” (Thomas Rhett).

Luke Combs takes the No. 4 position and Zach Crowell rounds out the top five.

The MusicRow Top Songwriter Chart, published every week, uses algorithms based upon song activity garnered from airplay, digital downloaded track sales and streams. This unique and exclusive addition to the MusicRow portfolio is the first songwriter chart of its kind.

Click here to view the full MusicRow Top Songwriter Chart.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured, Publishing

About the Author

LB Cantrell is Project Manager at MusicRow magazine. She heads up specific, large-scale projects for the company and assists in day-to-day tasks. LB also manages the MusicRow Top Songwriter Chart and contributes editorial for both the print and online platforms. She joined MusicRow full time in January of 2019, after interning and working part time for the company for a year. She is from Blairsville, Georgia and graduated from Middle Tennessee State University with a Music Business degree in 2018.

View Author Profile