NSAI Honors Chart-Topping Songs With Nashville Celebration

The Nashville Songwriters Association International (NSAI) recently celebrated several songwriters by partnering with event sponsor SunTrust for a party to honor writers of songs that reached No. 1 on the Billboard Airplay, Digital, Hot or Mediabase charts during the period of July-October 2019. NSAI President Steve Bogard and NSAI Exec. Director Bart Herbison presented attending writers with their honors.

The 20 songs recognized during the event were:

Writers: Jason Ingram, Zach Williams, Jonathan Smith
Recorded by: Big Daddy Weave

“All To Myself” 
Writers: Nicolle Galyon, Shay Mooney, Jordan Reynolds, Dan Smyers
Recorded by: Dan + Shay

“Beer Never Broke My Heart” 
Writers: Luke Combs, Randy Montana, Jonathan Singleton
Recorded by: Luke Combs

Writers: Sarah Aarons, Greg Kurstin, Maren Morris
Recorded by: Maren Morris

“God’s Country” 
Writers: Devin Dawson, Michael Hardy, Jordan Schmidt
Recorded by: Blake Shelton

“Good Vibes” 
Writers: Zach Crowell, Ashley Gorley, Chris Janson
Recorded by: Chris Janson

“Haven’t Seen It Yet” 
Writers: Danny Gokey, Ethan Hulse, Colby Wedgeworth
Recorded by: Danny Gokey

“I Don’t Know About You” 
Writers: Ashley Gorley, Michael Hardy, Hunter Phelps, Jameson Rodgers
Recorded by: Chris Lane

“Knockin’ Boots” 
Writers: Gordie Sampson, Hillary Lindsey, Jon Nite
Recorded by: Luke Bryan

Writers: Dierks Bentley, Ross Copperman, Ashley Gorley, Jon Nite
Recorded by: Dierks Bentley

“Love You Too Late” 
Writers: Michael Carter, Brandon Kinney, Cole Swindell
Recorded by: Cole Swindell

Writers: Mark Hall, Bernie Herms, Matthew West
Recorded by: Casting Crowns feat. Matthew West

“Old Town Road” 
Writers: Billy Ray Cyrus, Jocelyn Donald, Lil Nas X, Trent Reznor, Atticus Ross, YoungKio
Recorded by: Lil Nas X feat. Billy Ray Cyrus

“Prayed For You” 
Writers: Ash Bowers, Allison Veltz-Cruz, Matt Stell
Recorded by: Matt Stell

“Rearview Town” 
Writers: Bobby Pinson, Kelley Lovelace, Neil Thrasher
Recorded by: Jason Aldean

Writers: Jonathan Lowry, Chad Mattson, Chris Stevens
Recorded by: Unspoken

Writers: Lee Brice, Ashley Gorley, Kyle Jacobs
Recorded by: Lee Brice

“Some Of It” 
Writers: Eric Church, Clint Daniels, Jeff Hyde, Bobby Pinson
Recorded by: Eric Church

Writers: David Garcia, Josh Miller, Carrie Underwood
Recorded by: Carrie Underwood

“The Ones That Didn’t Make It Back Home” 
Writers: Paul DiGiovanni, Chase McGill, Justin Moore, Jeremy Stover
Recorded by: Justin Moore


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Awards, Featured, Publishing

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile