Michael W. Smith Extends ’35 Years Of Friends Tour’

Michael W. Smith and Awakening Events are adding a spring extension to the Michael W. Smith 35 Years Of Friends Tour. A 17-city slate of shows follows the fall 2019 run of 14 sold-out shows. The spring leg of the tour will visit cities including Sugar Land, Texas; San Francisco; Macon, Georgia; and Roanoke, Virginia.

“The fans made it clear, they want more Michael W. Smith, and the momentum of finishing this fall with all 10 of the final 10 shows being sold out left no doubt that we needed to extend this tour,” said Curtis Pinkerton, Director of Marketing at Awakening Events.

Smith says, “I am thrilled that we are taking the 35 Years Of Friends Tour back on the road this spring. The fall tour was so much fun and such a great success, I can’t wait to do it again. Last year in Nashville, we had an event where 56 of my friends and fellow artists came together to celebrate my 35 No. 1’s and the 35th Anniversary of “FRIENDS.” It was an amazing night⁠—and, for me, brought back memories of some songs I hadn’t thought of for quite a while! To fit all the songs into one night and be my own opening act is really special to me. From the old songs I haven’t done in concert for a long time, to newer hits and, of course worship⁠—it’s a full night. I can’t wait to see you there!”

Tickets for the spring leg of the “35 Years Of Friends Tour” are on sale now.

35 Years of Friends Spring Tour
Thu., Mar. 12: Sugar Land, TX (Houston) – Sugar Land Baptist Church
Fri., Mar. 13: Lewisville, TX (Dallas) – First Baptist Church Lewisville
Sat., Mar. 14: Amarillo, TX – Globe-News Center for the Performing Arts
Sun., Mar. 15: Albuquerque, NM – Hoffmantown Church
Thu., Mar. 19: San Francisco, CA – Palace Of Fine Arts Theatre
Fri., Mar. 20: Napa, CA – Uptown Theatre Napa
Sat., Mar. 21: San Luis Obispo, CA – Performing Arts Center San Luis Obispo
Sun., Mar. 22: Monterey, CA – Golden State Theatre
Thu., Mar. 26: Cheyenne, WY – Cheyenne Civic Center
Fri., Mar. 27: Lincoln, NE Rococo Theatre
Sat., Mar. 28: Lafayette, IN – Long Center for the Performing Arts
Sun., Mar. 29: Louisville, KY – The Brown Theatre
Fri., Apr. 3: Macon, GA – The Grand Opera House, a performing arts center of Mercer University
Sun., Apr. 5: Indian Trail, NC (Charlotte) – First Baptist Church Indian Trail
Tue., Apr. 14: Roanoke, VA – Jefferson Center
Wed., Apr. 15: Greensboro, NC – Carolina Theatre of Greensboro
Thu., Apr. 16: Middleburg Heights, OH – Grace Church

Comments

Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured, Touring

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile