Scott Scovill To Release Christmas Album

Scott Scovill

Scott Scovill is set to release a 15-track holiday album, My Name Is Christmas, on Nov. 22. Produced by Luke Wooten and recorded at Station West Studios in Nashville, Tenn. and at Smecky Studios in Prague, the Czech Republic with the City of Prague Philharmonic Orchestra, the album also welcomes several of Scovill’s artist friends, including Lindsay Ell (“Snow Day”), Brad Paisley (“Here Comes Santa Claus”), and Norwegian singer/songwriter Hanne Sørvaag (“My Name Is Christmas”), among others, to collaborate on the project. Scovill is known as the founder and CEO of video production company Moo TV in Nashville.

The title track, “My Name Is Christmas” is now available through all streaming platforms and digital retailers (listen here).
“Christmas is love. It’s a holiday with so much giving. My parents instilled the importance of giving in to me, and it took. If the best gifts come from the heart and are personal then this certainly qualifies,” Scovill says.
Scovill got his start as an international performing artist with the Norway-based band, Spinning Wheels. During his run of shows with the group throughout Norway, Scovill had the opportunity to open for Brad Paisley, making it his second time opening for the hitmaker. Following his international tour, Scovill returned to the United States where he performed shows in Nashville and Chicago.
My Name Is Christmas Track Listing:
1. The Christmas Song
2. My Name Is Christmas (feat. Hanne Sörvaag)
3. Here Comes Santa Claus (feat. Brad Paisley)
4. Snow Day  (feat. Lindsay Ell)
5. Whatever Happened To Christmas?
6. Mom at Christmas   (feat. Chris Boardman, Kinsey Rose)
7. You’re a Mean One, Mr. Grinch
8. Winter Wonderland (feat. Kinsey Rose, Brent Mason)
9. White Christmas
10. Baby, It’s Cold Outside (feat. Lillie Syracuse)
11. I’ll Be Home for Christmas
12. When You Wish Upon a Star (feat. Lillie Syracuse)
13. (There’s No Place Like) Home For The Holidays
14. It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas
15. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile