Aaron Watson Sets Headlining Tour For January

Aaron Watson. Photo: Courtesy Marushka Media

Aaron Watson will be on the road early next year, as he launches his new headlining tour on Jan. 7 in Aspen, Colorado. Watson will welcome artists including CJ Solar, Chancey Williams, Triston Marez and Kyle Park to open various shows throughout the five-month tour, and will play venues including the Georgia Theatre (Athens, Georgia), the El Rey Theatre (Los Angeles) and the San Antonio Stock Show and Rodeo along the way.

In June, Watson released Red Bandana, a 20-song collection he penned by himself. In January, Watson will also be inducted into the Texas Cowboy Hall of Fame, joining artists such as George Strait and Willie Nelson.

Aaron Watson 2020 Tour Dates:
Tuesday, Jan. 7 — Belly Up Theatre – Aspen, CO
Wednesday, Jan. 8 — MusicFest – Steamboat, CO
Thursday, Jan. 9 — Grizzly Rose – Denver, CO
Friday, Jan. 10 — Deadwood Mountain Grand – Deadwood, SD
Saturday, Jan. 11 — Pub Station – Billings, MT
Friday, Jan. 17 — The Depot – Salt Lake City, U
Saturday, Jan.18 — Warehouse 25 Sixty-Five – Grand Junction, CO
Thursday, Jan. 23 — El Rey Theatre – Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Jan. 24 — Ace of Spades – Sacramento, C
Saturday, Jan. 25 — Historic Ashland Armory – Ashland, OR
Thursday, Jan. 30 — Granada Theatre – Lawrence, KS
Friday, Jan. 31 — Gillioz Theatre – Springfield, MO
Saturday, Feb. 1 — Muskogee Civic Center – Muskogee, OK
Saturday, Feb. 8 — Brownwood Coliseum – Brownwood, TX
Sunday, Feb. 9 — San Antonio Stock Show and Rodeo – San Antonio, TX
Saturday, Feb. 15 — Twisted J Live – Stephenville, TX
Thursday, Feb. 20 — The Hat – Manhattan, KS
Friday, Feb. 21 — The Cotillion – Wichita, KS
Friday, Feb. 28 —The Intersection – Grand Rapids, MI
Saturday, Feb. 29 — 8 Seconds Saloon – Indianapolis, IN
Friday, Mar. 27 — Banita Creek Hall – Nacogdoches, TX
Thursday, Apr. 23 — Georgia Theatre – Athens, GA
Friday, Apr. 24 — The Blind Horse Saloon – Greenville, SC
Saturday, Apr. 25 — Coyote Joe’s – Charlotte, NC
Friday, May 1 — Dallas Bull – Tampa, FL
Saturday, May 2 — The Ranch – Fort Myers, FL

Comments

Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile