IEBA Celebrates Honors & Awards Winners For 2019

Pictured (L-R): Kenny Laguna, Joan Jett, and Larry Vallon backstage with their IEBA Hall of Fame plaques. Photo: Courtesy IEBA

IEBA concluded its 49th annual conference on Oct. 29 with its Honors & Awards Ceremony in Nashville.

Six artists and/or executives were inducted into the IEBA Hall of Fame, including CAA Nashville Co-Head Rod Essig, rock star Joan Jett alongside her manager/producer Kenny Laguna, promoter Larry Vallon, Warped Tour creator Kevin Lyman, and booking agent Steve Dahl (posthumously). The Delaware State Fair was also inducted into the IEBA Hall of Fame on the occasion of its 100th anniversary.

Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena earned Arena of the Year, while Bridgestone Arena’s David Kells was named Venue Executive of the Year. Paradigm Talent Agency’s Zach Hartley was named Young Professional of the Year, while AGI’s Adam Kornfeld earned Talent Agent of the Year and NS2’s Darin Lashinsky earned Promoter of the Year.

IEBA’s 50th Annual Conference will be held Oct. 11-13, 2020 at the Omni Nashville.

Pictured (L-R): Stacy Vee (Messina Touring Group / Goldenvoice) and Rod Essig (CAA) backstage at IEBA. Photo: Courtesy IEBA

This year’s winners include:

Club of the Year – Troubadour – West Hollywood, CA

Casino of the Year – Choctaw Casino & Resort – Durant, OK

Ryman Auditorium Theater of the Year – The Fox Theatre – Atlanta, GA

Arena of the Year – Bridgestone Arena – Nashville, TN

Amphitheater of the Year – Red Rocks Amphitheatre – Morrison, CO

Fair of the Year – Ohio State Fair – Columbus, OH

Festival of the Year – Stagecoach – Indio, CA

Club Buyer of the Year – Josh Moore – The Bowery Presents

Casino Buyer of the Year – Lori Otelsberg – Signature Entertainment

Corporate Buyer of the Year – Rick Whetsel – G7 Entertainment Marketing

International Buyer of the Year – Jim Cressman – Invictus Entertainment

Fair Buyer of the Year – Todd Boltin – Variety Attractions

Festival Buyer of the Year – Stacy Vee – Messina Touring Group

Venue Executive of the Year – David Kells – Bridgestone Arena

Young Professional of the Year – Zach Hartley – Paradigm Talent Agency

Talent Agent of the Year – Adam Kornfeld – AGI

Promoter of the Year – Darin Lashinsky – NS2

Pictured: Kevin Lyman on stage with his IEBA Hall of Fame plaque. Photo: Courtesy IEBA

Pictured (L-R): Young Professional of the Year Zach Hartley, Paradigm; Venue Exec of the Year – David Kells also celebrates Bridgestone Arena’s Arena of the Year win; Agent of the Year – Adam Kornfeld, AGI; Promoter of the Year – Darin Lashinsky, NS2. Photo: Courtesy IEBA


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Featured, Touring

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile