Brothers Osborne To Receive ASCAP’s Vanguard Award

Brothers Osborne will be honored with the ASCAP Vanguard Award during the upcoming 57th annual ASCAP Country Music Awards, set for Nov. 11 in Nashville.

The honor recognizes ASCAP members whose work is helping to mold the future of music. Previous recipients have included Chris Stapleton, Kelsea Ballerini, St. Vincent, Third Day, Band of Horses and Sara Bareilles.

“John and TJ Osborne successfully honor the past and the future with their passionate country rock sound,” said ASCAP Chairman of the Board and President Paul Williams. “Together with John’s masterful guitar picking and TJ’s pitch-perfect baritone, they offer a fresh take on the modern country duo. We are thrilled to honor them with the ASCAP Vanguard Award.”

To date, the duo has earned a Gold album with 2016’s Pawn Shop, as well as the Platinum singles “It Ain’t My Fault” and “Stay A Little Longer.” On Oct. 11, they will release the live project Live at the Ryman, and are currently touring as part of Chris Stapleton’s The All American Road Show Tour.

Brothers Osborne is the reigning CMA Vocal Duo of the Year and are nominated in the category again this year for the upcoming CMA Awards on Nov. 13. They are also nominated for Single and Music Video of the Year, both for “Burning Man,” their collaboration with Dierks Bentley. They are also nominated for Musical Event of the Year for “All My Favorite People’ with Maren Morris. Brothers Osborne has earned four CMA trophies, five ACM trophies and are five-time Grammy nominees.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile