TG Sheppard Readies First Country Solo Project In Over 20 Years

TG Sheppard is set to release his latest album, Midnight in Memphis, on Sept. 20. The new album is his first solo country project in more than two decades.

Produced by Sheppard with Buddy Hyatt, the 13-track compilation features a tune written by his wife, singer-songwriter Kelly Lang, and a title track that was written by his dear friend, Sir Barry Gibb.

“Two years seems like a long time to spend on an album, but when you’ve had as much fun as I’ve had making this one, it goes quickly,” says Sheppard. “Hard for me to believe it’s been this long since my last solo country album. You might say, it was actually 22 years in the making.”

Midnight in Memphis reminisces on Sheppard’s time spent in Memphis where he met and became friends with the King, Elvis Presley. As an tribute to his late friend, the album includes two tracks depicting the life and impact of Elvis. Sheppard, who has 21 No. 1s to his credit, releases Midnight in Memphis on the heels of his latest “Priscilla-approved” single, “I Wanna Live Like Elvis.” The country legend also recently debuted The TG Sheppard Show, airing Fridays from 3-6 p.m./ET on SiriusXM’s Elvis Radio Channel 19.

Midnight in Memphis Track List: 
1. I Wanna Live Like Elvis
2. Black Coffee
3. We Hours
4. Addicted to You
5. Say Hello to Heaven
6. I’m a Song
7. I Was Losing You
8. Good Man
9. Thanks to You
10. 100% Chance of Pain
11. Midnight in Memphis
12. Sober
13. The Day Elvis Died


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at [email protected]

View Author Profile