Lainey Wilson Releases ‘Redneck Hollywood’ EP

Lainey Wilson has released her new four-song EP, Redneck Hollywood, today (Sept. 13) via BBR Music Group’s Broken Bow Records. Wilson co-wrote each song on the EP, alongside writers including Reid Isbell, Brent Anderson, Jason Nix, Hannah Dasher, and Jonathan Singleton.

“This project gives a snapshot of my story and moments in my life that have led me to exactly where I am today—growing up in northeast Louisiana, the word ‘redneck’ was a way of life. It’s a word outsiders would use to describe us and a word we’d proudly call ourselves,” said Wilson. “I’m a proud Louisianan, and always will be, but from a very early age I’ve had stars in my eyes for the glitz and glamour of Hollywood and I’d like to think that little twinkle helped propel me toward following my dreams and continues to keep me reaching further.”

Wilson released an independent EP in April 2018, and later landed a label deal with BBR Music Group/BMG. She was named to CMT’s Next Women of Country class of 2019, and opened for Morgan Wallen’s If I Know Me Tour this year.

Wilson recently collaborated with Blanco Brown in the video for his single “The Git Up,” and will soon begin her first radio tour.

‘Redneck Hollywood’ Track Listing:
“Straight Up Sideways” — (Lainey Wilson, Reid Isbell, Jason Nix, Dan Alley)
“Dirty Looks” — (Lainey Wilson, Smith Ahnquist, Brent Anderson)
“Things A Man Oughta Know” — (Lainey Wilson, Jonathan Singleton, Jason Nix)
“LA” — (Lainey Wilson, Hannah Dasher, Frank Romano)


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile