King Calaway Reveals Track Listing, Songwriters For Debut Album ‘Rivers,’ Due In October

King Calaway will release their debut full-length album Rivers on Oct. 4 via BBR Music Group’s Stoney Creek Records. The album builds on the group’s eponymous EP that released in January, adding seven new songs. The project was executive produced by Robert Deaton and Ross Copperman.

The album features songs crafted by Paul DiGiovanni, Devin Dawson, Mitchell Tenpenny, Steven Lee Olsen, Dave Barnes, Josh Hoge, Jordan Reynolds and more.

“We’re so excited to announce the release of a record we’ve worked so hard on this past year. Everyone who worked on this album shared a similar vision of creating an authentic, original sound while spreading a message of positivity through the lyrics and melodies,” singer and guitarist Chad Michael Jervis says of album. “With our love and passion for making music, the title track mirrors who we want to be as a group. ‘I know where we belong, I know where we feel free. And it goes on and on, like rivers to the sea.’ We hope our debut album inspires others the way our favorite albums have inspired us.”

The band has recently performed with Ricky Skaggs on the Grand Ole Opry, appeared on Jimmy Kimmel Live! and opened for one of Garth Brooks’ tour dates. Meanwhile, the band’s current single “World For Two” was the most-added song at country radio during its first week at U.S. radio.

Rivers Track Listing:
1. No Matter What – (Andy Albert, Paul DiGiovanni, Jordan Schmidt, Mitchell Tenpenny, Devin Dawson)
2. More Than I Do – (Nate Cyphert, Ben West, Laura Veltz)
3. Rivers –  (RuthAnne Cunningham, Teddy Geiger, Bruce Fielder, Tom Parker, ØJM)
4. Obvious – (Steven Lee Olsen, Nolan Sipe, Brandon Day)
5. Missing You – (Dave Barnes, Jordan Reynolds)
6. Driver’s Seat – (Josh Hoge, David Ryan Harris,  David Hodges)
7. Grow Old – (RuthAnne Cunningham, Tom Parker, ØJM)
8. I Do – (Ross Copperman, Jon Nite, Brad Warren, Brett Warren)
9. Picture of the Way You Are – (Barry Dean, William Rinehart, Jimmy Robbins)
10. World For Two – (Ross Copperman, Josh Osborne, James Abrahart)
11. Love the One You’re With – (Stephen Stills)
12. I Did – (Logan Turner)


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured, Label

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile