CMT To Honor Carrie Underwood, Kane Brown, Dan + Shay, Luke Combs, Thomas Rhett

CMT has announced its 10th annual CMT Artists of the Year special will honor Carrie Underwood, Dan + Shay, Kane Brown, Luke Combs, and Thomas Rhett, during an event to be broadcast live from Nashville’s Schermerhorn Symphony Center on Oct. 16 at 8 p.m. ET.

The 90-minute special will highlight the five artists who ruled the past year in country music, including surprise musical pairings and guest performers. The show will also include a live-streamed remote performance from Underwood from her Cry Pretty Tour 360 stop in Cleveland, Ohio.

“These five, stand-out honorees have dominated country music this year and we look forward to paying tribute to each of them at the 10th year anniversary CMT Artists of the Year event,” said Leslie Fram, Senior Vice President of Music Strategy & Talent, CMT. “From first-time honorees Dan + Shay, Kane Brown and Luke Combs to two-time honoree Thomas Rhett and now five-time honoree Carrie Underwood, this incredible collection of talent coming together at what marks a pivotal time in each of their careers promises to be a night of incredible performances and reflection.”


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile