BREAKING: 2019 CMA Awards Nominees

The nominees for the 2019 CMA Awards were announced Wednesday (Aug. 28) morning. Select categories were first announced on Good Morning America, with remaining categories revealed during a live stream via Billboard.

Maren Morris tops the list of finalists with six nominations. Brothers Osborne receives four nominations, the second most nominations this year, while 11 artists garner three nominations each—Dierks Bentley,  Eric ChurchLuke CombsDan + ShayScott HendricksDann HuffGreg KurstinKacey MusgravesBlake SheltonChris Stapleton and Carrie Underwood.

For the night’s highest honor, reigning Entertainer of the Year Keith Urban is nominated again in the category alongside Garth BrooksEric ChurchChris Stapleton and Underwood.

Entertainer of the Year
Garth Brooks
Eric Church
Chris Stapleton
Carrie Underwood
Keith Urban

Album of the Year
Center Point Road, Thomas Rhett
Cry Pretty, Carrie Underwood
Dan + Shay, Dan + Shay
Desperate Man, Eric Church
Girl, Maren Morris

Musical Event of the Year
“All My Favorite People”- Maren Morris and Brothers Osborne
“Brand New Man” – Brooks & Dunn and Luke Combs
“Dive Bar” – Garth Brooks and Blake Shelton
“Old Town Road (Remix)” – Lil Nas X and Billy Ray Cyrus
“What Happens In A Small Town” – Brantley Gilbert and Lindsay Ell

New Artist of the Year
Cody Johnson
Ashley McBryde
Carly Pearce
Morgan Wallen

Single of the Year
“Burning Man” – Dierks Bentley Feat. Brothers Osborne
Producers: Ross Copperman, Jon Randall, Arturo Buenahora, Jr.
Mix Engineer: F. Reid Shippen

“GIRL” – Maren Morris
Producer: Greg Kurstin
Mix Engineer: Greg Kurstin

“God’s Country” – Blake Shelton
Producer: Scott Hendricks
Mix Engineer: Justin Niebank

“Millionaire” – Chris Stapleton
Producers: Dave Cobb, Chris Stapleton
Mix Engineer: Vance Powell

“Speechless” – Dan + Shay
Producers: Dan Smyers, Scott Hendricks
Mix Engineer: Jeff Juliano

Song of the Year
“Beautiful Crazy” – written by Luke Combs, Wyatt B. Durrette III, and Rob Williford; recorded by Luke Combs
“GIRL” – written by Maren Morris, Sarah Aarons and Greg Kurstin; recorded by Maren Morris
“God’s Country” – written by Devin Dawson, Jordan Schmidt and Michael Hardy; recorded by Blake Shelton
“Rainbow” – written by Natalie Hemby, Shane McAnally, and Kacey Musgraves; recorded by Kacey Musgraves
“Tequila” – written by Dan Smyers, Nicolle Galyon and Jordan Reynolds; recorded by Dan + Shay

Female Vocalist of the Year
Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Maren Morris
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year
Dierks Bentley
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Vocal Group of the Year
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion
Zac Brown Band

Vocal Duo of the Year
Brooks & Dunn
Brothers Osborne
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

Musician of the Year
Jenee Fleenor
Paul Franklin
Mac McAnally
Illya Toshinsky
Derek Wells


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter


Category: Artist, Awards, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile