Brandi Carlile, Yola, The War And Treaty Among Americana Honors & Awards Performers And Presenters

The Milk Carton Kids will once again be on hand to host and Buddy Miller will return as musical director for the upcoming 18th annual Americana Honors & Awards ceremony, to be held Wednesday, Sept. 11 at Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium.

Among the confirmed performers for the upcoming show are Jade Bird, Brandi Carlile, Elvis Costello, Mark Erelli, Rhiannon Giddens, I’m With Her, Ruston Kelly, Delbert McClinton, Lori McKenna, Maria Muldaur, John Prine, J.S. Ondara, Our Native Daughters, Erin Rae, Amanda Shires, Mavis Staples, The War and Treaty and Yola.

“Year after year, this show continues to raise the bar as a one-of-a-kind musical event, fueled by the passion of music-loving artists and fans,” shared Jed Hilly, Executive Director of the Americana Music Association. “It’s an honor to produce this event with the best team in the biz, Michelle Aquilato, Grant Alden and Martin Fischer, and we’re thrilled to expand our collaboration team to include Terry Lickona from Austin City Limits.”

On Nov. 23, PBS will broadcast ACL Presents: The Americana 18th Annual Honors, a special episode of Austin City Limits featuring performance highlights from the special evening.

Confirmed performers for the 2019 Americana Honors & Awards:
Jade Bird
Brandi Carlile
Elvis Costello
Mark Erelli
Rhiannon Giddens
I’m With Her
Ruston Kelly
Delbert McClinton
Lori McKenna
Maria Muldaur
John Prine
J.S. Ondara
Our Native Daughters
Erin Rae
Amanda Shires
Mavis Staples
The War and Treaty
+ surprise guests


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at [email protected]

View Author Profile