Anthem Entertainment’s Kalsey Kulyk Announces Debut Set For August

Kalsey Kulyk announced today that her debut, self-titled album will release Aug. 30. The Anthem Entertainment (formerly ole) artist’s most recent single, “Bad Liar,” is one of seven tracks featured on the new project, along with the nostalgia-laced previous release “More Time.”

After winning ole’s “On the Spot” competition and signing with the Toronto-based Red Dot Records, Kulyk moved to Nashville and began writing for her upcoming album. The project includes songs co-written by industry vets Liz Rose, Phil Barton, and up-and-comer Lainey Wilson.

“I have waited forever to have an album like this. And that’s not being conceited or egotistical. I have worked on these songs and what I wanted to say for a very long time and I feel like I can finally say I’m proud of what this record says,” said Kulyk. “It’s a record for people who feel like they haven’t yet been heard in a song. For people who have felt love, felt loss, and need to be reminded that they are not alone.”

Kalsey Kulyk Track List:
1. Roll With It
2. Love Somebody
3. Damn You Love
4. Bad Liar
5. Not All Angels Can Fly
6. Low Times In High Heels
7. More Time


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at [email protected]

View Author Profile