Aaron Cole Drops Debut Gotee Records Album ‘Not By Chance’

Dove Awards New Artist of the Year nominee Aaron Cole has released his Gotee Records album debut project Not By Chance. The album features 13 tracks, produced by former Capital Kings member Cole Walowac (NF), Chino and Chris King. Not By Chance features collaborations with Derek Minor, 1K Phew, Chastity, Evan Ford, Kaleb Mitchell and Montell Fish.

The album marks Cole’s first major label project, following six previous independent albums. The Virginia native was introduced to Grammy-winning artist and producer TobyMac, who has served as a mentor.

“I am very excited and nervous,” shares Cole when speaking about the new album. “I have put so much time, effort, and thought into this project and I’m ready to get it out and see what it’s going to do! I hope people who need to hear it, find comfort in it and are inspired to chase their dreams. If God can take a kid from Bristol, VA who came from nothing to having a record deal and going on arena tours, then He can do that for you too.”

“My dude Aaron Cole is about to take it all somewhere special,” shares Gotee Records co-founder & C.E.O. TobyMac. “This is the tip of the iceberg and it just goes deeper and wider from here on out.”

Not By Chance Track Listing:
Flashback (Feat. 1K Phew)
Love Don’t Cost A Thing (Feat. Chastity)
Back In My Bag
There For Me
Say Less
Cassius Clay
Photos (Feat. Evan Ford)
Maybe (Feat. Derek Minor & Kaleb Mitchell)
Who You Are (Feat. Montell Fish)
Not By Chance


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile