Songwriter Scott Stepakoff Inks New Publishing Deal

Pictured (L-R): SMACKSongs Robin Palmer, Scott Stepakoff, and SMACKSongs Shane McAnally and Lee Krabel. Photo Credit: Daniel Vorlet

SMACKSongs, led by Shane McAnally and Josh Osborne, has signed Scott Stepakoff to a publishing deal.

Since moving to Nashville in 2004, Stepakoff has landed cuts with top artists such as Tim McGraw, Kelsea Ballerini, Jake Owen, Brandy Clark, Kip Moore, Craig Morgan, Dylan Scott, and Walker Hayes, among others. Although he spends most of his time writing with and for other artists, Stepakoff has released several of his own projects showcasing his abilities as a vocalist in addition to a songwriter.

“I am so fired up to be part of the SMACK team,” shares Stepakoff. “I have had the honor of writing songs with Shane McAnally and Josh Osborne over the years, and I am a big fan of the family/songwriter driven environment they have built at SMACK. You really get the feeling when you walk in the building that you are in on something special. I am grateful to Robin Palmer and Lee Krabel for believing in what I do, and bringing me into a place where everyone truly operates at the top of their game. I look forward to my future with the SMACK family!”

“I’ve had the privilege of writing with Scott for years, so it’s a very seamless transition for us to now be working together. He is a songwriter’s songwriter and always makes everyone in the room better,” said McAnally. “I am so honored he is trusting SMACK to help take his career to the next level, which our team will undoubtedly do.”


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured, Publishing

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile