Olivia Jean’s New Third Man Records Project, ‘Night Owl,’ Set For September

Olivia Jean is set to release her second full-length album Night Owl, on Aug. 30 via Third Man Records. The title track and first single “Night Owl” is available today on streaming services and on 7” vinyl with physical-only B-side “Jaan Pehechaan Ho.” The black vinyl 7” is available now and tri-color 7” records will be available at Third Man Records Nashville & Detroit storefronts on Saturday, August 3rd.

As Olivia Jean’s first self-produced album, Night Owl commingles surf guitar, ’60s girl group harmonies, and punk into a collection of songs depicting heartache, revenge, guilt, and frustration in a sort of “bubblegum garage” at its best. The new challenge of producing, as well as opening the studio door for other musicians to collaborate, has helped lead to her richest collection of songs to date. Surf-inflected originals like “Garage Bat,” “Shut Your Mouth” and “Night Owl” soar and scorch alongside incendiary covers “Brushfire (Flamin’ Groovies)” and the stand-out “Jaan Pehechaan Ho.”

Olivia Jean is set to play three Nashville dates Aug. 29-31 at the Ryman Auditorium and will tour with the Raconteurs this September.

Night Owl Track List:
1. Garage Bat
2. Night Owl
3. Shut Your Mouth
4. Brushfire
5. In Two
6. If You Don’t Love Me By Now
7. Rhinestone
8. The Hunt
9. Jaan Pehechaan Ho
10. Can You Help Me
11. Siren Call
12. I Used To Be Lonely
13. Perfume
14. Tsunami Sue


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at [email protected]

View Author Profile