Nashville Songwriters Hall Of Fame 2019 Nominees Announced

Twelve exemplary tunesmiths have been revealed as the 2019 nominees for the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame (NaSHOF)—eight in the Songwriters category and four in the Songwriter/Artists category.

All nominees experienced their first significant (Top 20) songs at least 20 years ago. Two songwriters and one songwriter/artist, elected by their professional songwriter peers, will be inducted at the 49th Anniversary Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame Gala on Monday, Oct. 14, at the Music City Center.

The three will be joined by a veteran songwriter and a veteran songwriter/artist elected by a separate body of veteran voters. Those nominees experienced their first significant (Top 20) songs at least 30 years ago. Nominees are not announced in these categories. All inductees will be announced later this summer, preceding the annual gala.

This year’s nominees in the Songwriter category are:
Shawn Camp
Ed Hill
Marcus Hummon
Archie Jordan
Rivers Rutherford
Ronnie Rogers
Jerry Salley

The nominees in the Songwriter/Artist category are:
Toby Keith
Brad Paisley
Eddy Raven
Dwight Yoakam

The gala is the primary annual fundraiser for the nonprofit Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame, whose mission is to honor Nashville’s rich legacy of songwriting excellence through preservation, celebration and education.

For information on seating and sponsorships, contact Reservations Coordinator Adria Keuning at [email protected]


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Awards, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile