Country Music Hall Of Fame And Museum Reelects Board Members Steve Turner, Vince Gill

The Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum has announced that cultural arts activist Steve Turner, founder of Butler’s Run LLC, was reelected as chairman of the museum’s board. Turner has held this position since 2008. The museum’s board of officers and trustees also reelected Country Music Hall of Fame member Vince Gill to an 18th consecutive term as president of the board.

Other appointments made during the museum’s quarterly board meeting, which was held last week, include:

Al Giombetti, who has served as an officer on the board since 2000, was elected as a trustee for a three-year term. Giombetti was also reelected as the board’s executive vice president. Trustee David Ross was elected as secretary.

Trustees Rod Essig, Mary Ann McCready and Turner were reelected for three-year terms. They join trustees Mark Bloom, David Conrad, J. William Denny, Ken Levitan, Ernie Williams (treasurer) and Jody Williams.

Producer Dave Cobb, Managing Director of MarketStreet Enterprises Jay Turner, and Interim Chancellor, Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs of Vanderbilt University Susan Wente were named new officers. The new officers join current board members Earl Bentz, Mike Dungan, Randy Goodman, Keel Hunt, Lon Helton, Donna Nicely, Gary Overton, Jim Seabury, Bill Simmons, Clarence Spalding, Chris Stewart, Troy Tomlinson, Marcus Whitney and Tim Wipperman.

CMA CEO Sarah Trahern serves as an ex-officio member. Chris Horsnell, Mike Milom and Molly Shehan of Milom Horsnell Crow Kelley Beckett Shehan PLC continue as the not-for-profit educational organization’s legal counsel.



Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile