Brett Young To Release Acoustic EP In September

Brett Young will release The Acoustic Sessions on Sept. 13. The five-song EP includes stripped-down renderings of songs from his BMLG Records project Ticket To L.A. The EP also includes a rendition of his No. 1, Gold-certified single, “Here Tonight.”

New tracks and videos will be released monthly, leading up to the EP’s full release on Sept. 13. The first release is a performance of “Catch,” recorded at Nashville’s Blackbird Studios. July 19 will see the release of “Don’t Wanna Write This Song,” followed by the Aug. 16 release of “Chapters” ft. Gavin DeGraw and “Ticket To L.A.,” which will release Sept. 13.

1) “Here Tonight” (Brett Young, Ben Caver, Justin Ebach, Charles Kelley)
2) “Catch” (Brett Young, Ross Copperman, Ashley Gorley)
3) “Don’t Wanna Write This Song” (Brett Young, Zach Crowell, Sean McConnell)
4) “Chapters” (Brett Young, Ross Copperman, Gavin DeGraw)
5) “Ticket to L.A.” (Brett Young, Zach Crowell, Jon Nite)


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile