Jake Owen Reveals Track Listing For ‘Greetings From…Jake’ at Album Preview Show

Jake Owen performs. Photo: Nick Swift / Big Loud

On Tuesday night (March 12), Jake Owen revealed the track listing for his debut album, Greetings From…Jake, under the Big Loud Records umbrella at Flamingo Cocktail Club in Nashville. The 14-track album, set for release March 29, will feature his ACM-nominated single, “Down To The Honkytonk,” and seventh career No. 1 “I Was Jack (You Were Diane).” Each round of new singles was accompanied by a signature cocktail inspired by songs from the album.

After welcoming the audience, Clay Hunnicutt, President of Big Loud Records, said, “There are a lot of people in this room that helped create this music. To the writers, producers and all the contributors to this project, we want to say thanks. This is a really special project that we are very excited to be putting out.”

Owen expressed his excitement for the album adding, “This definitely isn’t my first rodeo, but what is exciting is there aren’t a lot of repeat writers. Even though [the album] is Greetings From…Jake, this is a party today for all of us to celebrate what I am very thankful for. This is a new chapter in my life with Big Loud and the album title is my journey. In any journey, it is time to check in and send a postcard. I think each song on the record is a little bit of where I am in life, where I am going and where I have been.”

Photo: Nick Swift / Big Loud

Owen shared songs “Ain’t Here To Talk,” “Grass Is Always Greener” (featuring Kid Rock) and “Homemade” while guests sipped on Mama’s Sweet Tea. He offered an acoustic performance of “In It,” which highlighted his rich baritone voice.

Owen brought guests south of the border with his Sweeter Than a ‘Spicy’ Margarita and his next radio single “Drink All Day,” followed by “Señorita” (ft. Lele Pons) and “Mexico In Our Minds.” He played “Made For You” which will be featured on the Bachelorette. He will also play the song at Michael Ray and Carly Pearce’s wedding.

The That’s on Jack Mule ended the final round of singles, including “That’s On Me” and “River Of Time” closing with “Damn” which Owen has been playing on tour for 12 years.

Greetings From…Jake Tracklist
1. Down To The Honkytonk (Luke Laird, Rodney Clawson, Shane McAnally)
2. Ain’t Here To Talk (Jesse Frasure, Brett Tyler, Michael Hardy)
3. Catch A Cold One (Jon Nite, Josh Thompson, Justin Ebach)
4. I Was Jack (You Were Diane) (Craig Wiseman, David Ray, Jody Stevens, John Mellencamp, Tommy Cecil)
5. Grass Is Always Greener (feat. Kid Rock) (Ben Burgess, Jaren Johnston, Robert Ritchie, Alysa Vanderheym)
6. Homemade (Bobby Pinson, Drew Parker, Jared Mullins, Ben Goldsmith)
7. Drink All Day (Daniel Ross, Ernest K Smith, Brian Kelley, Josh Miller)
8. That’s On Me (Laura Veltz, Benjy Davis, Matt Dragstrem)
9. Señorita (feat. Lele Pons) (Nolan Sipe, Nathan Spicer, Ben Caver)
10. In It (Jimmy Robbins, Josh Thompson, Laura Veltz)
11. River of Time (Dallas Davidson, Ben Hayslip, Marv Green)
12. Made for You (Benjy Davis, Joey Hyde, Neil Medley)
13. Mexico in Our Minds (Jaren Johnston, Chris DeStefano, Ashley Gorley
14. Damn (David Lee Murphy, Jake Owen, Brett James)

Pictured (L-R): Keith Gale, Managing Partner, Good Company Entertainment; Lloyd Norman, VP of Creative and Digital, Big Loud; Clay Hunnicutt, President, Big Loud Records; Stacy Blythe, VP of Promotion, Big Loud Records; Jake Owen; Jon Andolina, Managing Partner, Good Company Entertainment; Candice Watkins, VP of Marketing, Big Loud Records; Patch Culbertson, VP of A&R;, Big Loud Records. Photo: Nick Swift / Big Loud


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured

About the Author

View Author Profile