MusicRow Pics: MusicRow’s 17th Annual CountryBreakout Awards

Pictured (L-R): CJ Solar, Kelsea Ballerini, Jordan Davis. Photo: Haley Crow

MusicRow Magazine, Nashville’s leading music industry publication, is proud to reveal the winners for its 17th Annual Meet & Greet and CountryBreakout Awards.

The private event, held Wednesday morning (Feb. 13) at The Listening Room Cafe, presented the winners to a packed house, including country radio broadcasters and industry affiliates ahead of the 2019 Country Radio Seminar (CRS).

Sponsored by business management firm Vaden Group/Elliott Davis, the event was hosted by MusicRow Publisher/Owner Sherod Robertson and MusicRow Chart Director Alex Kobrick.

This year’s award winners were determined by airplay accumulations on the MusicRow CountryBreakout Chart in 2018. In addition to celebrating this year’s honorees, guests were entertained with performances from Sea Gayle Records’ CJ Solar and independent artist Chance McKinney.

2019 MusicRow CountryBreakout Award Winners:
Independent Artist of the Year – CJ Solar
Reporter of the Year – Derek Beck
Songwriter of Year–Shane McAnally
Label of the Year – Capitol Records Nashville
Male Artist of Year – Jason Aldean
Female Artist of the Year – Kelsea Ballerini
Group/Duo of the Year – Florida Georgia Line 
Breakout Artist of the Year – Jordan Davis

Attendees also received the newly-revealed MusicRow Magazine Country Radio print issue featuring Curb Records’ Dylan Scott on the cover.

Click here for more in-depth coverage from the legendary ‘Bobby Karl’ working the room at this annual event, which celebrates radio success on the MusicRow country radio chart.

Pictured (L-R): MusicRow Chart Director Alex Kobrick, KRGI/Grand Island, NE’s Derek Beck, and MusicRow Publisher/Owner Sherod Robertson. Photo: Haley Crow/MusicRow

Pictured (L-R): The Vaden Group’s Heather Campbell with Sea Gayle Records’ CJ Solar. Photo: Haley Crow/MusicRow

Chance McKinney performs at MusicRow‘s 17th Annual CountryBreakout Awards. Photo: Haley Crow/MusicRow

Pictured (L-R): John Schneider and Robert Oermann. Photo: Haley Crow/MusicRow

Pictured: The Band Steele with MusicRow Chart Director Alex Kobrick (center). Photo: Haley Crow/MusicRow

Pictured (L-R): Shane Owens and Rich Eckhardt. Photo: Bev Moser/Moments By Moser Photography

Pictured (L-R): Manager Shellie Brown, Plowboy Records artist Marty Brown, and Plowboy Records President Shannon Pollard. Photo: Haley Crow/MusicRow

Pictured (L-R): Kevin Ray Lawson, MusicRow Independent Artist of the Year winner CJ Solar, and Chance McKinney. Photo: Haley Crow/MusicRow

Pictured (L-R): Jessie Runion, MusicRow Chart Director Alex Kobrick, and Shane Runion. Photo: Haley Crow/MusicRow

Pictured (L-R): Toad, Stoney’s Rockin’ Country; Katlyn Lowe; Jim Della Croce, Pathfinder Management. Photo: Haley Crow/MusicRow

Pictured (L-R): Renegade Radio Nashville’s Kaptain Jack and MusicRow Chart Director Alex Kobrick. Photo: Haley Crow/MusicRow

Country radio broadcasters, artists and industry affiliates enjoy the 17th Annual CountryBreakout Awards. Photo: Haley Crow/MusicRow



Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter


Category: Awards, Exclusive, Featured

About the Author

Sherod Robertson is President and Owner of MusicRow Enterprises. He oversees all operations and develops strategic initiatives for MusicRow magazine, RowFax, and MusicRow's CountryBreakout chart. Robertson previously served as Director of Finance of Arista Records after beginning his career as Vice President of Finance and CFO at Reunion Records.

View Author Profile