Kip Moore, Dan + Shay, Kacey Musgraves Among Nominees For CMA International Awards

The nominees for the 2019 CMA International Awards have been revealed, honoring industry executives and artists who have supported and made a difference to the growth and promotion of country music in international markets.

“Our entire country music community is appreciative of the dedication and support our international partners provide in helping grow the genre around the globe and for bringing it to a wider audience,” said CMA Chief Executive Officer Sarah Trahern. “From the industry executives and broadcast partners who work tirelessly, to the artists who share their talents throughout the world, we’re thrilled to congratulate all of this year’s CMA International Awards nominees.”

Winners will be presented with their awards in March as CMA hosts several events in international territories including Germany, The Netherlands, United Kingdom, Australia, New Zealand and Japan.


JO WALKER MEADOR INTERNATIONAL AWARD (This award recognizes outstanding achievement by an individual in advocating and supporting country music’s marketing development in territories outside the United States)
Nigel Hassler, CAA, U.K.
Susan Heymann, Chugg Entertainment, Australia
Christina Sas, UMG International, Germany
Bob Shennan, BBC Music, U.K.
Chris York, SJM Concerts, U.K.

WESLEY ROSE INTERNATIONAL MEDIA ACHIEVEMENT AWARD (This award recognizes outstanding achievements in the media as they relate to country music outside of the United States)
David Dawson, NU Country, Australia
Rob Farina, iHeartRadio, Canada
Jan Gradvall, Sweden
Claire Horton, Claire Horton PR, U.K.
Paul Sexton, U.K.

INTERNATIONAL ARTIST ACHIEVEMENT AWARD (Formerly the International Touring Artist Award, this award recognizes outstanding achievement by a United States-based artist who has demonstrated the most significant creative growth, development and promotion of the country music industry outside of the United States during the eligibility period)
The Cadillac Three
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Kip Moore
Kacey Musgraves

INTERNATIONAL COUNTRY BROADCASTER AWARD (This award recognizes outstanding achievement by a radio broadcaster or syndicated radio reporter outside the United States who has made important contributions for the development of country music in his/her country)
Stuart Banford, Downtown Radio, Northern Ireland
Casey Clarke, Casey Clarke Productions, Canada
Paul Jackson, NOVA Entertainment, Australia
Baylen Leonard, BBC Radio 2, U.K.
Trevor Smith, Aloha Media, Australia

JEFF WALKER GLOBAL COUNTRY ARTIST AWARD (This award recognizes outstanding achievements by a country music artist signed outside of the United States. The artist must have furthered the popularity of country music as well as brought attention to the country music format in their foreign based territory)
Travis Collins, Australia
Ilse DeLange, The Netherlands
James Barker Band, Canada
Jill Johnson, Sweden
Ward Thomas, U.K.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at

View Author Profile