ACM Announces Radio Awards Nominees

The Academy of Country Music has announced the Radio Awards nominees for the 54th ACM Awards, including triple nominations for WYCD-FM in Detroit, Michigan, and KUZZ-FM in Bakersfield, California; and double nominations for KUBL-FM in Salt Lake City, Utah, WMIL-FM in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, WYCT-FM in Pensacola, Florida and KORA-FM in Bryan, Texas.

The Radio Awards are given out during the annual Radio Winners Reception which will be held on Saturday, April 6 in Las Vegas, Nevada, the day prior to the ACM Awards live telecast from MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 7, 2019 at 8 p.m. ET/delayed PT on the CBS Television Network. The full list of 54th ACM Awards nominations will be announced in the coming weeks.

Tickets for the 54th ACM Awards are available for purchase now at

54th ACM Radio Awards nominees:

National On-Air Personality Of The Year (tie within category increased nominees):
Cody Alan (CMT After MidNite with Cody Alan)
Kix Brooks (American Country Countdown)
Darren Wilhite and Tim Wall ( Wilhite & Wall)
Lon Helton (Country Countdown USA with Lon Helton)
Tracy Lawrence (Honky Tonkin’ with Tracy Lawrence)
Lorianne Crook and Charlie Chase (The Crook & Chase Countdown)

On-Air Personality Of The Year – Major Market:
Chuck, Rachael & Grunwald in the Morning ( WYCD-FM; Detroit, MI)
Katie Neal (WNSH-FM; New York, NY)
The Rob + Holly Show (WYCD-FM; Detroit, MI)
Tanner in the Morning – Rob Tanner, Catherine Lane, Chris Allen, Captain Jim, and Mimi (WSOC-FM; Charlotte, NC)
Tracy Dixon, Guy David & Patrick Knight (KYGO-FM; Denver, CO)

On-Air Personality Of The Year – Large Market:
Jim, Deb & Kevin (WFMS-FM; Indianapolis, IN)
Lexi and Banks ( KUBL-FM; Salt Lake City, UT)
Q Morning Crew with Mike and Janie (WQDR-FM; Raleigh, NC )
Ridder, Scott and Shannen (WMIL-FM; Milwaukee, WI)
Tige & Daniel – Tige Rogers, Daniel Baker, and Mari Mueller (WSIX-FM; Nashville, TN)

On-Air Personality Of The Year – Medium Market:
Kenn McCloud (KUZZ-AM/FM; Bakersfield, CA)
Brent Michaels (KUZZ-AM/FM; Bakersfield, CA)
Mo & Styckman Show (WUSY-FM; Chattanooga, TN)
Roger, Julie and DJ Thee Trucker in the Morning (WPCV-FM; Lakeland, FL)
Tom & Becky (WBBS-FM; Syracuse, NY)

On-Air Personality Of The Year – Small Market:
Adam & Jen in the Morning (KIOK-FM; Richland, WA)
Brent Lane and Candy Cullerton (WYCT-FM; Pensacola, FL)
The Q Crew with Jason and Ashley on Q100.3 (KRWQ-FM; Medford, OR)
The Roger & Corliss Morning Show (KORA-FM; Bryan, TX)
Scotty & Catryna in the Morning (KCLR-FM; Columbia, MO)

Radio Station Of The Year – Major Market:
KKBQ-FM; Houston, TX
KNIX-FM; Phoenix, AZ
KPLX-FM; Dallas, TX
KSCS-FM; Dallas, TX
WYCD-FM; Detroit, MI

Radio Station Of The Year – Large Market:
KAJA-FM; San Antonio, TX
KUBL-FM; Salt Lake City, UT
WLHK-FM; Indianapolis, IN
WMIL-FM; Milwaukee, WI
WWKA-FM; Orlando, FL

Radio Station Of The Year – Medium Market:
KATM-FM; Stockton, CA
KUZZ-AM/FM; Bakersfield, CA
KXKT-FM; Omaha, NE
WHKO-FM; Dayton, OH
WIVK-FM; Knoxville, TN

Radio Station Of The Year – Small Market:
KHAY-FM; Ventura, CA
KKNU-FM; Eugene, OR
KORA-FM; Bryan, TX
WGSQ-FM; Cookeville, TN
WYCT-FM; Pensacola, FL


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured, Radio

About the Author

LB Rogers is Project Manager at MusicRow magazine. She heads up specific, large-scale projects for the company and assists in day-to-day tasks. LB also manages the MusicRow Top Songwriter Chart and contributes editorial for both the print and online platforms. She joined MusicRow full time in January of 2019, after interning and working part time for the company for a year. She is from Blairsville, Georgia and graduated from Middle Tennessee State University with a Music Business degree in 2018.

View Author Profile