2019 CRS Rusty Walker Scholarship Recipients Revealed

Megan Benoit, Shannon Lewis, Kristin Monica

The Country Radio Broadcasters have revealed the recipients of the 2019 Rusty Walker Scholarship, which is awarded annually to three full-time radio station employees who are attending their first Country Radio Seminar.

Kristin Monica (On-Air/APD/Digital Director/Program Coordinator, NASH-FM/WFYR/Peoria, IL), Megan Benoit (Promotions Coordinator, CKRY/Calgary, AB, Canada), and Shannon Lewis (Digital Managing Editor, KATP/Amarillo, TX) are the honorees for 2019. This marks the first year all three scholarship honorees have been female.

Each individual will receive an all-expense paid trip and attendance to CRS 2019, to be held Feb. 13-15, 2019. The three scholars will also be recognized during the CRS 2019 Opening Ceremonies. Country Radio Seminar will be held Wednesday, Feb. 13 through Friday, Feb. 15 at the Omni Nashville.

The Rusty Walker Scholarship program is named in honor of Country Radio Hall of Fame member Rusty Walker, who passed away in May 2012 at the age of 59. To honor Walker’s belief in cultivating rising stars, CRS created the scholarship program in his name, enabling young members of the business who may not otherwise have the chance to attend CRS.

Country Radio Seminar registration is currently available at the “Regular Rate” of $599 but will increase to $699 on Jan. 14. For more, visit countryradioseminar.com.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured, Radio

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile