Country Group Alabama Signs With Absolute Publicity


Nashville-based public relations company Absolute Publicity has added country group Alabama to its roster.

“Alabama is considered royalty in our industry and is without doubt the most iconic group in the history of country music,” says Absolute Publicity company president Don Murry Grubbs. “Words can’t describe how honored we are to announce the addition of Randy, Jeff and Teddy to our roster.”

2019 will mark five decades since the band originally formed in 1969. In that time, Alabama has earned 43 No. 1 singles (including 21 consecutive chart-toppers), as well as numerous CMA, Grammy and ACM Awards. The band members were inducted as part of the Country Music Hall of Fame in 2005 and also have a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame.

Absolute Publicity, formed in 2009, also represents Aaron Tippin, Billy Dean, Charlie Daniels, Craig Wayne Boyd, Collin Raye, John Anderson, Larry Gatlin & The Gatlin Brothers, Marshall Tucker Band, Ricky Skaggs, Pam Tillis and more.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile