Vince Gill, John Prine, Dean Dillon, Tom T. Hall Among Songwriters Hall Of Fame Nominees

Vince Gill

Vince Gill and John Prine have been named among nominees for the Songwriters Hall of Fame Class of 2019, it was announced Wednesday (Nov. 7). In the performing songwriter category, they join fellow nominees Missy Elliott, Mariah Carey, Chrissie Hynde, the Beach Boys’ Mike Love, Jimmy Cliff, Jeff Lynne, Cat Stevens, Lloyd Price, Tommy James and the Eurythmics.

Non-performing nominees include Dean Dillon, Tom T. Hall, Jack Tempchin, Jerry Fuller, Roger Nichols, and Dallas Austin.

The Songwriters Hall gave The Associated Press the list of nominees Wednesday, a day ahead of its official announcement.

Six songwriters or songwriting groups will be officially inducted during the Songwriters Hall of Fame’s 50th annual ceremony in New York on June 13, 2019. Songwriters are eligible for induction after writing hit songs for at least 20 years.

Eligible members can vote for three non-performing songwriters and three performing songwriters until Dec. 17.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile