Trisha Yearwood, Little Big Town, Martina McBride, Carly Pearce Among CMA Awards Presenters

Pictured (clockwise from top L): Carly Pearce, Trisha Yearwood, Martina McBride, Little Big Town

Several presenters have been announced for the upcoming CMA Awards, set for Wednesday, Nov. 14.

Martina McBride, Little Big Town, Lady Antebellum, Trisha Yearwood, Carly Pearce, Jimmie Allen, Kane Brown, Dustin Lynch, media personality Bobby Bones, ABC’s Dancing With The Stars dancer Sharna Burgess, model/actress Olivia Culpo, Disney’s Mackenzie Foy, singer/actor Dennis Quaid, actor Noah SchnappLionel Richie and Rita Wilson are all set to present during the telecast.

The CMA Awards, hosted for the 11th consecutive year by Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood, will air live from Bridgestone Arena in Nashville beginning at 8 p.m. ET on the ABC Television Network.

CMA Awards Vocal Group of the Year nominee LANCO will host the pre-telecast portion of the night. They will be introduced to the stage by CMA’s inaugural KixStart Artist Scholarship recipients Kassi Ashton, Travis Denning and Jameson Rodgers. During the pre-telecast, the winner for Musician of the Year will be awarded, as well as the winners of the previously-announced Broadcast Awards categories.

In addition to Dan + Shay’s live performance on the CMA Awards, the three-time CMA Awards nominees will also deliver an encore performance of “Speechless” for Comcast’s Xfinity TV customers that will be available exclusively on Xfinity On Demand immediately following the telecast. Customers with Xfinity X1 can access the encore performance simply by saying “Show me Dan + Shay” into their X1 Voice Remote.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile