Mitchell Tenpenny To Divulge ‘Secrets’ In December

Mitchell Tenpenny will release his debut album, Telling All My Secrets, on Friday, Dec. 14. The album will include his breakthrough debut single, “Drunk Me,” which has earned more than 77 million on-demand streams and has surpassed 500,000 downloads in the U.S. The title track “Telling All My Secrets” is available now with pre-order of the project.

“The secret is out,” Tenpenny shared directly with fans yesterday. “So thankful to finally share what I’ve been working on with y’all.”

Growing up on Music Row under the watchful eye of his grandmother, first female CEO of Sony/ATV Music Publishing, Donna Hilley, Tenpenny is no stranger to the Music Row writing rooms, where he crafted his major label debut. He penned 56 songs in preparation for the album, narrowing it down to 11 tracks that tell his story, including Top 15 single “Drunk Me,” fan favorite “Alcohol You Later” and, exclusively to digital and vinyl, the polarizing track “Bitches.”  The tracks were featured on Tenpenny’s self-titled EP, which has garnered more than 91 million on-demand audio and video streams.

“I’m proud of the success of a track like ‘Bitches.’ It is always a favorite at our shows but for a new listener I understand it could be a bit divisive. The song isn’t about girls or guys, it is about cheaters and liars and haters and bullies. I hate bullies and I hate people that pick on others,” says Tenpenny of the song. “Sometimes there is only one word for a certain emotion. In this case it was bitch. I’m excited to ‘share all my secrets’ on this album so fans get the full picture of what I’m about.”

Telling All My Secrets Track Listing:
1. Truck I Drove in High School | Mitchell Tenpenny/Jordan Schmidt/Andrew Albert/Devin Dawson
2. Alcohol You Later | Mitchell Tenpenny/Sam Sumser/Michael Lotten
3. All On You | Mitchell Tenpenny/Andrew Albert/Nick Fradiani/Jordan Schmidt
4. Goner | Mitchell Tenpenny/Andrew Albert/Jordan Schmidt
5. Chance Worth Taking | Mitchell Tenpenny/Josh Hoge/Matthew McVaney
6. I Get The Picture | Mitchell Tenpenny/Alex Kline/Michael Whitworth
7. Drunk Me | Mitchell Tenpenny/Jordan Schmidt/Justin Wilson
8. Somebody’s Got Me | Mitchell Tenpenny/Hillary Lindsey/Jordan Schmidt
9. Somebody Ain’t You | Mitchell Tenpenny/Thomas Archer/Dallas Wilson
10. Telling All My Secrets | Mitchell Tenpenny/Jordan Minton/Dallas Wilson
11. Walk Like Him | Mitchell Tenpenny/Justin Ebach/Steven Dale Jones


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has over 20 years of music business experience and has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at

View Author Profile