Marathon Music Works, Paradigm, WME, AEG Presents Among Top IEBA Award Winners

Pictured (L-R): Renee Alexander, Ali Harnell, and Jay Williams backstage after receiving their IEBA Industry Awards.

IEBA, the leading trade organization for live entertainment industry professionals, concluded its 48th Annual Conference last night (Oct. 2) after its Honors & Awards Ceremony. The winners of seventeen (17) IEBA Industry Awards, which celebrate those who work tirelessly behind the scenes of the concert business, were announced during the event.

A special on-stage presentation announced the endowment of permanent scholarships at New York University, Middle Tennessee State University, and Belmont University through IEBA’s Educational Outreach Fund.

Pictured (L-R): Rickey Medlocke, Gary Rossington, and Johnny Van Zant of Lynyrd Skynyrd pose with their IEBA Hall of Fame plaques at IEBA’s Honors & Awards Ceremony.

The ceremony also included the induction of four new IEBA Hall of Fame members, including southern rock legends Lynyrd Skynyrd, booking agents Ray Shelide and Bonnie Sugarman, and longtime marketing director and champion of the Great Allentown Fair Bonnie Brosious.

IEBA’s 49th Annual Conference will be held Oct. 27-29, 2019 again at the JW Marriott Nashville.

Pictured: IEBA Executive Director Pam Matthews and IEBA Educational Outreach Fund Board Member Barry Jeffrey (WME) present Gene Lundgren with a check commemorating the establishment of a permanently-endowed scholarship at New York University in his honor.


Club of the Year: Marathon Music Works – Nashville, TN

Casino of the Year: Talking Stick Resort and Casino – Scottsdale, AZ

Ryman Auditorium Theater of the Year: Durham Performing Arts Center – Durham, NC

Arena of the Year: BOK Center – Tulsa, OK

Amphitheater of the Year: The Greek Theatre – Los Angeles, CA

Fair of the Year: Minnesota State Fair – St. Paul, MN

Festival of the Year: New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival – New Orleans, LA

Club Buyer of the Year: Jim Mallonee – House of Blues

Casino Buyer of the Year: (TIE) Kell Houston – Houston Productions, and Randy Wright – Integrity Events

Corporate Buyer of the Year: Michael Boltzman – AEG Presents

International Buyer of the Year: Ron Sakamoto – Gold & Gold Productions

Fair Buyer of the Year: R.J. Romeo – Romeo Entertainment Group

Festival Buyer of the Year: Roger LeBlanc – Madison Entertainment

Venue Executive of the Year: Kim Bedier – Tacoma Dome, Cheney Stadium, Pantages and Rialto Theaters, & Theater on the Square

Young Professional of the Year: Paige Ryan – Paradigm Talent Agency

Talent Agent of the Year: Jay Williams – WME

Promoter of the Year: Ali Harnell – AEG Presents


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Awards, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile