TobyMac To Release ‘The Elements’ In October

TobyMac will return with his first new album in three years, when The Elements releases Oct. 12.

The 11-track album includes “I just need U.,” which topped the CCM radio charts for 12 weeks. The project’s second single, “Everything,” is at No. 4 on the Hot AC and in the Top 15 at AC Indicator, AC Monitored, and Christian Airplay.

TobyMac and his DiverseCity Band will launch a 12-city theatre run with guest Ryan Stevenson later this year, following TobyMac’s 18 sold-out arena shows as part of his HITS DEEP Tour.

TobyMac has five Gospel Music Association (GMA) Dove Award nominations for the upcoming 49th annual GMA Dove Awards, including nods in major categories such as Song of the Year (“I just need U.”), Songwriter of the Year (Artist) and Contemporary Christian Artist of the Year.

The Elements Track Listing:
1. The Elements
2. I just need U.
3. Scars
4. Everything
5. Starts With Me (feat. Aaron Cole)
6. Edge Of My Seat
7. It’s You
8. Horizon (A New Day)
9. Hello Future
10. Overflow
11. See The Light


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile