Lauren Daigle, Kirk Franklin, Natalie Grant Added To 49th Annual GMA Dove Awards

Another round of all-star performances for the 49th Annual GMA Dove Awards has been announced which will include Lauren Daigle, a Newsboys reunion celebrating the band’s 25th anniversary, a duet by Natalie Grant and rising star Koryn Hawthorneand a first-time Dove Awards performance by Tori Kelly featuring gospel legend Kirk Franklin.

The awards show will be held on Oct. 16 in Nashville, Tennessee and will air exclusively on TBN on Oct. 21 beginning at 8 p.m. CT.  Previously announced performers include Big Daddy Weave, Cory Asbury, Tauren Wells and Jason Crabb with Rascal Flatts. Tauren Wells leads artist nominations with eight, followed by Zach Williams with six, and Cory Asbury, Tasha Cobbs Leonard and TobyMac with five nods each. Top nominated writer/producer Colby Wedgeworth scored eight nominations.

Tickets are on sale now at


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at lhollabau[email protected]

View Author Profile