Average Joes’ Cypress Spring Readies Second Studio Album

Average Joes’ rising country trio, Cypress Spring, is set to release their second studio album, American White Trash, available Oct. 12. The release of American White Trash coincides with Cypress Spring’s fall tour kicking off today(Sept 7) in Cincinnati.

The Florida-based group’s 13-track album offers odes to patriotism in “America.” Meanwhile, “Needle Junkie” sings the praises of vinyl records, plus the newest backwoods mud bog anthem, “Muddy.”

Cypress Spring’s music was first introduced on CMT’s Party Down South. Since then, the band has garnered over 18 million YouTube views of their breakthrough video, “Way of Life,” over 25 million streams across digital radio platforms, over 100,000 fans across social media and more than 250,000 sales on the popular “Mud Digger” compilation albums.

American White Trash Track List:

1. America
2. White Trash
3. Needle Junkie
4. Higher
5. If Heaven’s Got A Dirt Road
6. The Other Half
7. Whiskey’s Always Strong
8. Homemade f/Devin Burris
9. Bird Dawgin’
10. Let’s Ride
11. Muddy
12. Anybody Out There f/Chase Cummings
13. Whiskey’s Always Strong (Acoustic)


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured, Label

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at jnicholson@musicrow.com.

View Author Profile